the focus of water

As a kid his speed and size, his physique and speed kept me mesmerized for hours.

not knowing until way later in life the dedication, personal pain, loss grief and envy he had to suffer before he became successful, I had no idea that Bruce Lee was my first glimpse of a “self-made success”.  I had the opportunity to see his grave in Hong kong, and visit his restaurant there as well, although we did get thrown out because they were closed, but didn’t lock the front door, so we went in, and I should have taken more pictures…

“Self-made” is such a misnomer. What did he have that I didn’t? drive? death of a loved one? black hair? or was it heart?

heart I think is the answer. a heart that says “I can’t stop”, not ” I won’t stop” that’s cliché.

i can’t stop, throw rocks, i catch them, tell jokes, i laugh at them, tell me I can’t, and I prove you wrong.

why? because Bruce knew what we all learn to late in life.

the only person we are responsible to on this planet

the only person that can hold us truly accountable to our word,

is the person staring back at us in the mirror.

enjoy–j

Oh! and please remember, if you are going to do it, do what you love, if they want to pay you for it, that’s even better.

3 comments on “the focus of water

  1. Daddy says:

    I do what I like, and I yam what I yam !

  2. zackchia says:

    Bruce Lee remains a legend. Thanks for the feature! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

