People can let you down

But not this time; when you think of the jerk who cut you off this morning, the chick that took the last treadmill, the kids that scratched your car. Remember a simple thank you, a heartfelt  “how are you?” and then listen to the answer, these things mean something, over tipping the cart girl cause shes freezing to bring you that coffee, let people know you care, find something and pay it forward, take a chance and lift up your fellow man. As Gandhi said “if we could change ourselves, the tendencies in the world would also change. As a man changes his own nature, so does the attitude of the world change towards him. … We need not wait to see what others do.” or as you might have heard it…” be the change you wish to see in the world”

to give you hope

2 comments on “People can let you down

  1. Many years ago I realized that I had made “how are you?” a habit to ask, but that I never stopped to really listen to the answer. I changed that and it has made a difference in my world. I don’t ask that question (and many others) if I don’t want to hear the answer. So if I ask “how are you?”, I want to know and I stop and listen. 🙂

  2. Scarlet says:

    Nice way to disarm aggression, which is sorely needed in our times.

    And thanks for the link 🙂

Leave a Reply

