It doesn’t have to be cold.

Since I am stationed 8 hours from home, I went to the movies last night, and saw Bad Grandpa, not the typical Johnny Knoxville shtick, but then you realize the kid is doing improve, its pretty good. That said, NOT FOR CHILDREN!!! Bubba is 18 she can do what she wants, but MonkeyHead is 10 and there is no way I or Legend would let her see this movie. As I left i was truly disappointing in my heart that parents chose this film as a bonding moment with there 6,7,8 and 10-year-old daughters..way to stay classy ‘Murica.

Every now and then we see that uplifting display of humanity that gives us hope, my post yesterday, gave me hope, the redneck justification system crushed my belief a little, then supposedly the Russian people brought it back again with the video below.

So here is your charge and on this Veterans day weekend, and it should be easy. Go thank someone for breathing, go help someone across the street, take a bowl of chili to the old man who lives on the corner, get out of your bubbles and teach your children, neighbors, and most importantly self, that good does exist in our world.

Veterans Day | Field of poppies

Veterans Day | Field of poppies (Photo credit: *Arielle*)

3 comments on “It doesn’t have to be cold.

  1. Well, that video sure made me cry! In addition to remembering and thanking and doing what I can for our Veterans, this Thanksgiving I’m taking a stack of cards to our family dinner so we can participate in the amillionthanks.org for our active troops.

Leave a Reply

